Players Drop Items Upon Disconnecting/Changing Character

Short description: 

When a player is in the "injured" or "dead" state, the player will automatically drop all the items in their inventory upon disconnect or changing character in the same manner the items would drop if the player used the command: /acceptdeath

Detailed Description: 

I'd first like to preface that I am not a developer so I have no concept of if/how this could be implemented, or how difficult that undertaking would be. This suggestion is made in the hopes that it is both possible, and straightforward to implement. 

If you're like me and occasionally look at the forum's report section, you'll notice a very common theme of players abusing the game's disconnect and the /changechar function in order to "keep" their items. These players will log on at a later date and /acceptdeath for their friends to pick these items up off their bodies. This is classic Non-RP and Play-to-Win behavior. Usually the players in question are punished for this behavior, but it remains a mainstay of the report section. It's inconvenient to the parties involved, and it perpetuates a "PUBG" mentality in which "loot" is held in a higher esteem then roleplay.

Overall, the suggestion is simple: players who are in the dead/injured state will drop all their items upon attempting to disconnect from the server or /changechar in the same manner items are dropped upon using the /acceptdeath command. Players who crash instead of intentionally disconnect will of course be subject to dropping their items since the process will be automatic.

Commands to add: N/A

How would your suggestion improve the server?: